MINUTES - SPECIAL MEETING ROCK ISLAND COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH

TIME: 5:30 p.m. January 19, 2022

- PLACE: Rock Island County Building, 1504 3rd Avenue Rock Island, IL
- MEMBERS Ms. Kaye Whitley, President
- PRESENT: Dr. Mark Bollaert Ms. Debbie Freiburg Mr. Michael Daly Mr. Jeff Deppe Ms. Edna Sowards, County Board Representative Dr. Naurin Ahmad Dr. Jean Wardlow
- ABSENT Mr. Leon Gibson Mr. Andrew McClarity, Vice President Mr. Larry Coyne

STAFF

PRESENT: Ms. Nita Ludwig, Public Health Administrator Ms. Janet Hill, Chief Operating Officer Ms. Megan Michels, Grants Manager

Board President, Kaye Whitley called the meeting to order at 5:38 p.m.

Roll call was taken.

- MOTION A motion to go into closed session under 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(1) and 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(2) was made by Ms. Whitley, second by Dr. Bollaert. Roll call vote taken-all yes. Motion carried.
- MOTION A motion to go back into open session was made by Dr. Bollaert, second by Mr. Daly. Roll call vote taken-all yes. Motion carried.

- MOTION A motion for the President to negotiate compensation with an interim PHA at the Health Department was made by Mr. Deppe, second by Dr. Bollaert. Roll call vote taken-all yes. Motion carried.
- MOTION A motion for the President to put out an RFQ, request for qualifications, for recruitment for a PHA for the Health Department was made by Dr. Bollaert, second by Mr. Deppe. Roll call vote taken-all yes. Motion carried.

Ms. Whitley acknowledged Ms. Ludwig's retirement and thanked her for her time and contributions.

A motion to adjourn was made by Mr. Daly, second by Dr. Bollaert. Motion carried. Meeting was adjourned at 6:32pm

Respectfully submitted,

Edna Sowards, Secretary, by Megan Michels, Grants Manager

ES/mm